Reach new levels of success with a solid Conversion Rate Optimization marketing strategy expertly tailored to your unique business requirements! Put your conversion marketing needs in the capable hands of our conversion rate optimization agency and reap the benefits of Conversion Rate Optimization services done the right way.
What Is Conversion Rate Optimization?
Marketers tend to spend most of their time, money and resources driving clicks and traffic to their websites, thinking it’s the endgame. But here’s the thing: Generating interest is just the initial phase of search engine optimization (SEO) and digital marketing. The real challenge is converting those clicks and traffic into profits. This is where conversion rate optimization comes in.
What is Conversion Rate Optimization and how does it impact your business marketing efforts? Conversion rate optimization, also known as CRO or conversion optimization, is the systematic process of testing and optimizing your website elements, including call to action (CTA) buttons, content and website design, to increase the percentage of site visitors who complete the desired goal.
What is conversion optimization and what does it mean? In defining this concept, marketers often use purchases as a measure of success. Conversion Rate Optimization goals and metrics, however, differ per brand. Depending on your marketing needs and objectives, there are multiple Conversion Rate Optimization SEO goals you can set for your business, including:
What is conversion rate optimization if you’re not mastering best practices to make your Conversion Rate Optimization marketing goals actionable and measurable? Decide what you want to achieve with your Conversion Rate Optimization website, understand your audience demands and launch growth-driven conversion marketing campaigns to compel more people to take your desired action.
Additionally, as you focus on improving conversion rates, it is imperative that you dig through various Conversion Rate Optimization metrics that impact your optimization efforts and CRO SEO results.
What Is the Conversion Rate Optimization metric?
Conversion optimization metrics are benchmarks that CRO companies track during Conversion Rate Optimization testing to determine your CRO website performance and identify opportunities for conversion funnel optimization and conversion marketing. Conversion Rate Optimization metrics include:
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In this increasingly competitive online marketplace, conversion rate serves as the most important key performance indicator (KPI) for business growth. What is conversion optimization if not a way to maximize the effectiveness of your CRO website and turn more visitors into customers? If your website is struggling to convert, you are essentially losing business with each passing day.
Take a 1 percent marketing conversion rate and increase it to 3 percent and you’ve essentially tripled your leads without having to earn a single extra visitor to your site. That’s the magic of conversion rates marketing from results-driven CRO companies.
SalePilot Internet Marketing Agency is one of the most established Conversion Rate Optimization companies dedicated to helping more business owners understand conversion rate marketing and its critical role in achieving online success. Entrust your conversion rate optimization to our CRO agency and let us capture the interest of your target audience and move them along your CRO marketing sales funnel.
What are you waiting for? Enlist our CRO services to learn more about what is Conversion Rate Optimization and start generating more revenue!
Marketing Conversion Rate vs. Click-Through Rate
Digital marketers use both marketing conversion rate and CTR to measure the success of their SEO and online marketing efforts. Do not confuse conversion rate with click through rate, however. These two metrics affect two different stages of your sales funnel.
Our conversion rate experts discussed what is conversion rate vs. click through rate to help optimize your website and marketing efforts for better conversions.
What Is Conversion Rate vs. Click Through Rate?
What Is Conversion Rate?
Conversion rate pertains to the percentage of online users that complete a definite action out of the total number of site visitors. An understanding of what is a conversion rate is crucial because it directly impacts your business’s overall sales and revenue.
Earning a good conversion rate means your website CRO efforts are on the right track.
How To Calculate Conversion Rate:
To determine what is a good conversion rate, learning how to calculate conversion rate is essential. Here’s the formula on how to calculate conversion rate:
[Total Number of Completed Goals (i.e., email subscriptions, number of sales, etc.)/ Total Number of Website Visitors] x 100 = Conversion Rate
For example, if you had 100 email subscriptions from 1,000 website interactions, your conversion rate would be 10 percent.
[100/1,000] x 100 = 10%
What Is a Good Conversion Rate?
The average landing page conversion rate varies depending on factors such as your goals and niche. What is a good conversion rate? The average landing page conversion rate across the online marketplace is 2.35 percent. Meanwhile, the top 10 percent of companies convert at 11.45 percent at a minimum and the top 25 percent of industry players boast at least a 5.31 percent conversion rate.
Your CRO efforts must generate a 10 percent conversion rate or higher to place your website conversion rates 3X to 5X higher than the average landing page conversion rate.
Be sure to consult with the top CRO companies to find out what is a conversion rate ideal percentage for your specific industry.
What Is Click Through Rate?
CTR is considered a micro-conversion or an event that correlates with your end goals, such as purchases or signups.
What is click through rate in relation to conversion rate? A high average click through rate is a good indication that you’re doing things right. In most cases, more clicks also eventually lead to more conversions.
How To Calculate Click Through Rate:
To address the question of what is a good click through rate, you must first establish how to calculate click through rate. Conversion rate experts follow this formula on how to calculate click through rate:
[Total Clicks / Total Impressions] x 100 = Click Through Rate
For example, if your paid ads earned 150,000 impressions and 3,500 of those people clicked the ad to visit your website, your CTR is 2.3 percent.
[3,500/150,000] x 100 = 2.3%
What Is a Good Click Through Rate?
The question of what is a good click through rate is a hotly debated topic. This is because the average click through rate varies per campaign and based on factors such as target keywords, ad position, ad format, country and niche market.
As of October 2020, the average click through rate in Google Ads across all industries is 3.17 percent on Search and 0.46 percent on the Google Display Network (GDN). For the eCommerce industry, the average click through rate is 2.69 percent on Search and 0.51 percent on GDN.
Experienced CRO companies can help you identify what is click through rate ideal percentage for your niche and launch appropriate measures to achieve it.
Have more questions like what is conversion rate, what is Conversion Rate Optimization standard metric for your niche, or how to increase conversion rate? Get in touch with our CRO agency and let’s discuss all your CRO questions one by one.
Why Conversion Rate Optimization Is So Important for Online Success
You’ve successfully gained your customers’ interest. What’s next? Convincing prospects to purchase your product or take your desired action isn’t exactly easy.
Research shows around two-thirds — or approximately 68 percent of businesses — still don’t have a structured website conversion optimization strategy in place. What’s more, Econsultancy’s annual Conversion Rate Optimization Report revealed that brands spend only $1 on website conversion rate optimization for every $92 spent on customer acquisition.
These numbers reveal a huge gap between the amount companies spend on driving traffic and the amount spent turning that traffic into website conversions.
If you don’t capitalize on website conversion optimization, you miss out on a lucrative opportunity to gather valuable data, maximize your website’s full potential and improve conversion rate.
On the other hand, investing in Conversion Rate Optimization services allows you to:
Raise Your Conversion Rate and Get Incremental Revenue Over Time
The digital marketplace is plagued with myths and misconceptions that impede the online growth of several industry leaders. Inexperienced marketers, for one, often see sales funnel conversion optimization as an additional expense instead of a smart investment that helps move their business goals.
Many brands also face multiple obstacles when it comes to conversion funnel optimization, including:
If you’ve been struggling to turn traffic into leads, our Conversion Rate Optimization agency will assess your sales funnel and your user experience to weed out problem areas and eliminate anything that might provide friction to your conversion goals.
Reach out to our Conversion Rate Optimization company and discover how to lower bounce rate and how to increase conversion rate using proven white-hat landing page optimization techniques.
A Conversion Rate Optimization Agency That Provides Measurable Improvements
SalePilot Internet Marketing Agency is a reputable Conversion Rate Optimization company that offers custom conversion rate optimization services to hundreds of clients across the United States. Our conversion optimization agency partners with any size business to improve website usability and turn more page visitors into lifetime customers.
A full-service RV repair shop serving the Dallas/Fort Worth area reached out to our Conversion Rate Optimization agency to establish better brand recognition in North Texas and boost its monthly website conversions. Our CRO consultant ran a thorough CRO audit to determine the critical campaign focus areas.
Conversion Rate Optimization audit results revealed issues with the clients’ existing call to action button, form fields and overall landing page design. Our team focused on addressing the problems with the client’s site structure, calls to action and overall landing page optimization strategy to boost its online performance.
Within seven months of the CRO services being launched, we generated the following results:
FULL-SERVICE RV REPAIR SHOP
At SalePilot, we ensure our sales funnel conversion optimization strategy aligns with your goals and values. Don’t make the mistake of investing in conversion rate digital marketing solutions that do not increase website conversion rate. Leave the technical work to our Conversion Rate Optimization company and get conversion rate digital marketing services that exceed your expectations.
SalePilot's Conversion Rate Optimization Services
Why Choose SalePilot for Conversion Rate Optimization
SalePilot Internet Marketing Agency takes pride in having more than 10 years of conversion rate digital marketing experience. Since 2005, our Conversion Rate Optimization company has been collaborating with small businesses, local eCommerce stores, enterprises, and multiple-location companies to increase their customer lifetime value (CLV) and gain a competitive edge.
SalePilot stands head and shoulders above the next Conversion Rate Optimization company through: